Beauty · workouts

Workout Wednesday + The Nail Polish Trick That Will Change Your Life

Happy Hump Day everyone! Thanks to the long weekend, we are already halfway done with the work week and on our way to Friday 🙂 .

I’m doing something a little bit different today and kicking off the first “Workout Wednesday” on Pink Polish and Running Shoes. I love designing my own strength training routines and discovering workout videos online so I’m creating this new series as a way to share those things with you. Lets get started!Workout Wednesday

 

Lately I have been all about the total body workouts. I haven’t had as much time to strength train so I’ve been trying to pack everything into one workout that hits a variety of muscle groups. Here’s the workout I did last night. It was created by yours truly.

hottie

If you’re feeling really ambitious you can repeat the routine once more through. I didn’t time myself, but if I had to guess I would say the whole thing took about 15 minutes give or take a few.

Now, onto that nail polish trick I promised you. Thanks to my good friend Google, I know the BEST way to get rid of nail polish stains: Crest Whitening toothpaste. You may have seen this pic on instagram over the weekend.

red-nails

I love red nail polish, but taking it off is a pain in the butt and I always, always end up with terrible stains even when I use base coat. Take a look:

stained-nails

Ignore the fact that I am in dire need of a manicure right now, but anyway, check out those nasty red stains. This was taken immediately after removing my nail polish. Thanks to my trusty friend Google, I took a nail brush and some whitening toothpaste and scrubbed the heck out of my nails, which left them looking like this.

cleaner-nails

Not perfect, but passable.

Have you heard of this nail polish trick?

What have your workouts looked like lately?

One thought on “Workout Wednesday + The Nail Polish Trick That Will Change Your Life

Leave a Reply

