style

Fall Fashion 2014: Looks I’m Loving

After healthy living, my other love is fashion. I worked in retail for 7 years where I consistently fell head over heels for each season’s hottest looks and learned how to recreate them for less. It’s something I still love to do and it’s  inexplicable how excited I get just browsing the latest season’s trends.

Here are the the looks I’m currently lusting after.

midi

Midi rings are my favorite accessory of the season. I’ve always been a ring girl and I am obsessed with midi rings. I bought the gold ones you see here from Charming Charlie. They came in a multipack so I also have a silver set, rose gold and black. Did I mention I got them on sale?….yup, even better!

open-knit

Fall is all about the sweaters and I am loving this open knit one from American Eagle. I like the delicate detail of the sweater and I think the off white color is so chic for fall. I’d pair it with skinny jeans and boots or black leggings and a long necklace.

boho-hair

This is my dream hair! I’m trying to grow mine out so I can eventually have long layers cut into it, but that’s still a while off for me. Effortless, loose, slightly messy hair is the best. *Sigh*.

glitter

The brown nail color here is OPI’s Tickle My France-y. I’ve said before that I’m not typically a glitter fan, but i do like it layered over this more subtle, neutral polish. I think it’s a fun and slightly more professional way to work a little sparkle into your look.

Karen-scott

Somebody buy me these Karen Scott boots ASAP. I’m looking for black riding style boots to add to my fall wardrobe and these would be PERFECT! I especially love the brown color at the top. I think it makes the boot more versatile.

target

This list wouldn’t be complete without a little plaid. I’m really liking the pattern in a sheer material like this top from Target. I’d pair it with dark skinny’s or even a short black mini with little booties.

What are some of your fall favorites?

2 thoughts on “Fall Fashion 2014: Looks I’m Loving

  1. I would love to be able to get my hair to look like that. I have been able to make it look decent if I curl it with a curling iron and then loosen up the curls but that’s a lot of work! And my hair is naturally wavy so I know there must be an easier way, just haven’t figured it out yet:)

Leave a Reply

