My Friday 5

Friday Favorites 9/19

Happy, Happy Friday!

I hope 5:00 comes fast because I have some pretty awesome dinner plans tonight with Brian and our friends Nathan and Meredith. We’re grilling steak and potatoes and pairing the dish with red wine and cigars for the guys.

I’ve tried cigars before and they’re not my thing, but I do love the smell. The guys aren’t really smokers btw. They just enjoy a good cigar now and then.

Alright, enough rambling lets get this Friday Five rolling! Here are my five favorite things this week:

MFF

Sweat Pink Ambassador

NEW-SPA-badge

I’m now officially a member of the sweat pink family! This was an awesome surprise waiting for me in my inbox last night. I can’t wait to meet the rest of my fellow ambassadors and participate in such a positive health conscious community.

White Nails

white nails

You might have already seen this pic on Instagram, but I am loving white nails right now. At first, I was kind of iffy on the color, but now I am totally sold. Love. Love. Love.

P.s. don’t you also just love that laundry basket in the back of my pic. That was intentional….obvi 😉

The Skinny Confidential Book

TSC

I’ve been a fan of Lauryn Evart’s blog for a while, but I just picked up this book about week ago and finished it in just a few days. It’s written in the same style as her blog so it’s sassy and features an awesome mix of health, fitness and beauty. I really like Lauryn’s approach to clean eating and she includes a lot of recipe’s and tips in this book. Not to mention her hair is to die for. Seriously, wtf. At least she gives away her secrets 😉 . Thanks Lauryn!

This Quote

creativity

I really believe this is true and strive to embrace these words of wisdom.

Sara Bareilles’ Version of Sittin on the Dock of the Bay

Fun fact. Sara Bareilles played the spring concert at my college and she was phenomenal. I’ve been a huge fan ever since and this song is my latest obsession.

What are you loving this week?

Leave a Reply

