workouts

7 Ways to Sneak in Fitness

fitness

Life gets busy and you don’t always have time to workout. That’s not an excuse. It’s just a fact of life. That’s why I like to do what I call “sneaking in fitness.” When I don’t have time time to get in a full workout I squeeze it in in little spurts. I swear it helps me to maintain muscle tone when I’m short on time.

Here are a few of my tricks:

1). I do squats/sumo squats in the bathroom. Every time I go in I take just a few seconds to get in a little thigh work. It all adds up 🙂 .

2). Before I go to bed, I do crunches using the edge of my bed like a stability ball. My abs instantly feel tighter.

3). I do standing leg lifts while I read or cook.

4). I do sink push ups after brushing my teeth.

5). I do tricep dips off the edge of my chair or off the edge of the couch.

6). While seated, I do lower leg lifts. You can really feel it in your abs!

7). While I brush my teeth, cook,  or stand around I do calf raises.

I also take the stairs whenever I can and purposely park far away. I use the bathroom on another floor to get some stairs in during the workday and bring a small water bottle I need to refill in order to force myself to get up from my desk.

I don’t do these things all the time, just when I haven’t had the chance to get in some regular workouts. These little tricks fill in the gaps and keep me looking and feeling my best.

2 thoughts on “7 Ways to Sneak in Fitness

Leave a Reply

