style

A Big Secret + Warby Parker Fall 2014 Collection

Confession….I’ve always wanted to wear glasses. Yup, that’s right glasses. I think they are sexy and sassy and oh-so-chic. I’m also a sucker for men who wear glasses and lucky for me, Brian happens to fall into that category 😉

Anyway, I was very excited when Warby Parker reached out to me about their new fall collection of eyeglasses. They are really cute and I figured it would be fun to play a little dress up with the new styles. I’ve chosen three of the fall glasses to highlight and paired them with some of my favorite looks of the season.

***Disclaimer: I was not compensated for this post. All thoughts and opinions are my own. I just like to share cute things :)***

tipped-cheetah-print-dress-AT

 

Annette-striped-sassafrass

 

 

 

The glasses pictured here are the Annette Striped Sassafras frames. These are by far my favorite in the Warby Parker fall collection. I paired them with the Anne Taylor tipped cheetah print dress. I think these glasses have such a sexy librarian esque feel and I love the delicate, feminine frames.

Crane-Ti-NrewsprintH&M-oversized

These are the Crane Ti Newsprint Grey. I like the color of these. It’s a great alternative to black and a slightly softer look. They have a laid back feel that goes perfectly with this oversized sweater from H&M. Love!

greenleafgreenleaf-f21

These are the Greenleaf Whiskey Tortoise frames. How do you not love something with the word whiskey in the name? To me, these glasses are a mix of sweet and sassy, which is why I think they’re the perfect compliment to this outfit from Forever 21. The combo of the dress, cardigan and neutral booties mirror the feel of the frames.

The rest of the Warby Parker fall collection can be seen here.

I also want to mention that for every pair of glasses purchased, Warby Parker distributes a pair to someone in need. I just love that idea and think it’s great when companies find a way to give back.

BTW, Warby Parker also has a men’s line of eyeglasses as well and I spent a good amount of time drooling over those too. Brian is need of some new glasses and I’m thinking these would be perfect.

One thought on “A Big Secret + Warby Parker Fall 2014 Collection

  1. So cute! I’ve always wanted to have glasses as well, but my eyesights pretty good as it is. Luckily, Kyle wears them when he’s too lazy to put his contacts in so I get my cute nerd fix in ;). Love the outfits you paired them with!

Leave a Reply

