My Friday 5

My Friday Five 9/26

9/26! I can’t believe I just wrote that. How is it almost October?  Even weirder is the fact that it’s going to be 80 degrees in New England this weekend. That’s pretty unheard of for this time of year. I’m not sure if I should be happy or confused lol.

One thing I am VERY happy about it is the fact that it’s Friday! I don’t have any plans in particular, but I have a massive amount of housework that needs to be done….fun, I know.

Alright, lets get this Friday party started. Here are my five favorite things this week.

Girls

Girls

How have I never seen this show before? Seriously, Lena Dunham is hilarious! Brian met one of his friends from college for dinner and I had the house to myself so I watched a Girls marathon on HBO Go with a glass of red wine. Is 27 too old to identify with these ladies?

Changing Leaves

Fall

It’s finally happening. The leaves are just starting to change. I can’t wait until fall is in full effect because it’s my favorite time of year. Someday I’d love to get married in the fall and take gorgeous outdoor New England photos. Btw, this is where my parents had their wedding photos taken. I live about 15 minutes from here. It’s quintessential New England.

grist-mill

H&M

H-M

The mall in my town just got an H&M. My sister Dani and I checked it out the other day and I’m obsessed. I also bought some more midi rings, but they were only $5 so I didn’t totally blow my living on a budget efforts.

Housewife Glamour Vlog

heather

I’ve been a fan of Heather @Housewife Glamour for a while now and I always figured she was a real sweetheart, but this vlog confirms it. Heather talks about the comparison trap and how we all judge ourselves against what we see on Facebook, Instagram, other blogs, etc. It’s a great watch so seriously head on over there and check it out!

Oscar as a Kitten

gato

Brian sent me this Oscar flashback the other day while I was at work! He was just a little kitten here. So tiny and cute. Well, he’s still tiny, but I do miss the early days with him.

What are some of your favorite things this week?

2 thoughts on “My Friday Five 9/26

Leave a Reply

