health

Healthy Habits for October

health2I like to start each month by evaluating my healthy habits. I take a second to reassess my health and fitness goals and make adjustments if needed. Stopping to check-in with myself allows me to refocus my energy towards positive habits.

Here are some of my goals for the month of October.

October-goals

– I’ve been wanting to try yoga for a while, but going to a studio is not in my budget right now so I plan to use YouTube videos, workout DVDs and anything I can find on Pinterest to get started. I also need to do some serious work on my flexibility, which is pretty much nonexistent at this point.

-I have a terrible habit of thinking too far ahead, which tends to stress me out and make me miserable. I’m working on trying to be present and enjoying my life where I’m at.

-As always, it’s my goal to eat more whole, natural foods and less processed, packaged foods.

-Positive thinking….self explanatory.

-Going to bed by 10:30—-I’m pretty good at this one, but I do tend to get lost on my computer or read way past my bedtime.

Any goals for October?

6 thoughts on “Healthy Habits for October

  1. Very similar to what I try to do on a regular basis. As far as yoga goes I’d check into local studios around you to. Some offer your first month for a very cheap rate (I got one for $25 dollars). I went like a crazy person that month and now I just create my own flows most days by listening to my body. I go to Instagram for motivation as well πŸ™‚ going to a studio just helped teach me how to transition into certain poses and helped with my form on some of them.

Leave a Reply

