My Friday 5

My Friday Five 10/03

MFF

Happy Friday! Who’s got exciting plans this weekend? I’m headed to a welcome home party tonight and tomorrow I have yet another baby shower…I know…tell me about it.

If you’re new around here, Friday is the day I take a look at my five favorite things from this week. I invite you to play along in the comments and let me know what you’re loving right now.

Here we go,

My New Zulily Boots

boots

They arrived on Tuesday and I wore them to work on Wednesday. This lovely pic was taken at my desk. Note the standard office carpet.

Giftry

giftry2

Giftry is a website that’s similar to Pinterest except this one is all about pinning gifts. It’s basically a place to create a virtual wishlist. You can choose from items featured on the site or install a Giftry button and “pin” items from wherever you want. I saw this site on The Skinny Confidential and I’ve been hooked ever since.

This blog post from Gina @ Fitnessista. It’s all about getting out of your own head when it comes to health and fitness.

Up In the Air

Up in the Air

I just saw this on HBO Go last night. There’s a twist in this movie that I didn’t see coming, but Brian did. Up in the Air is interesting. It’s kind of sad, but also sweet and makes you think. I realize that is a super vague description, but I don’t want to give away any spoilers in case someone other than me hasn’t seen it.

Those are my five favorite things this week. Have a great weekend everyone. I will see you back here on Sunday!

3 thoughts on “My Friday Five 10/03

Leave a Reply

