Beauty · health

6 Gym Bag Essentials

The other day I was thinking about how lucky I am to live about five minutes away from my gym. I never carry an actual gym bag with me, just my iPhone and water bottle. I’ve never even thought of showering at the gym because I don’t need to. I live close enough that it’s never been an issue, but I know that’s not the case for a lot of women. So I started thinking about gym bag essentials. What are the things I would have to have? 

Here’s what I came up with…

Hand Sanitizer

hand sanitizer

This is a must for me, especially now that it’s flu season. There are SO many germs at the gym, especially on the machines. Think about it. People are sweating, sneezing and coughing all over the equipment (and on their hands, which are touching the equipment). Ick. Do yourself a favor and buy some hand sanitizer.

Massage Ball (shop it)

Massage ball

Massage balls are like mini foam rollers, but much easier to travel with.  I’d throw these in my bag to quickly roll out any knots or tension.

Dry Shampoo (Shop it)

dry shampoo

Dry shampoo is great if you only have time for a quick shower and can’t take the time to wash and blow dry your hair. I use this on weekends before running errands.

Face Wipes (Shop it)

face wipes

I tend to breakout if I don’t wash my face right away after working out, so these facial cleansing wipes would be perfect to toss into my bag. Nobody likes pimples!

Body Spray (Shop it)

body spray

A light body spray makes you smell fresh without being too overwhelming.

Cute Sweatshirt (Shop it)

yoga sweatshirt

Perfect for cold nights and chilly morning workouts.

What’s in your gym bag?

2 thoughts on “6 Gym Bag Essentials

Leave a Reply

