Workout Wednesday

Upper Body Barre Workout: Workout Wednesday

You guys already know I have a love of all things barre, despite never having taken an actual class in a real studio. There just isn’t one located in my area right now. However, that will be changing soon since a brand new Pure Barre studio is opening in the next town over sometime by the end of the month. Until then, I’m perfectly happy satisfying my love for the workout with YouTube videos and barre inspired workouts like this one by Suzanne Bowen.

barre workout

Click here for the link to the full routine. I did this workout two days ago and I pinned it immediately so I could go back to it again.

I’ve been a fan of Suzanne Bowen ever since I discovered her 10 minute pilates DVD back in college. I blogged out about that here.

If you try this workout, let me know what you think! BTW, I used 3lb weights when I did this. Barre workouts generally focus on lower weights with higher reps, but if 3lbs seems too light to you then increase your weight accordingly.

Have you tried barre? What did you think?

4 thoughts on “Upper Body Barre Workout: Workout Wednesday

Leave a Reply

