recipes

Healthy Pizza Bites

I made the most delicious, easy dinner on Sunday night: The eggplant mini pizza’s I blogged about last week. I decided to give them a try and they were SO SO easy to make that it didn’t even feel like cooking. It was more like preparing a simple appetizer.

The recipe I followed was from Our Small Hours and it called for two eggplants, pasta sauce and cheese. If you want any toppings for your pizza you can throw those on too, but my eggplants were pretty small so I just stuck to the basics.

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees

Step 1: Wash the eggplants

wash-eggplants

Step 2: Cut off the tops and then slice into rounds

slice

Step 3: Top with marinara sauce

sauce

Step 4: Add mozzarella cheese. I forgot to take a picture of this…oops.

Step 5: Cook for 15 min

Step 6: EAT!

final

Voila!

3 thoughts on “Healthy Pizza Bites

Leave a Reply

