style

Fall Shoes: The Essentials

I’ve never really considered myself a “shoe girl,” but this fall has completely changed that for me. I don’t know why, but I’ve found myself more and more drawn to shoes of all kinds: ankle boots, riding boots, moccasins, loafers, flats, kitten heels, wedges, you name it and I’ve probably online shopped it. I haven’t actually bought anything, but I enjoy browsing.

Here are some of the shoes I consider fall essentials.

 Loafers

loafers

I’m obsessed with these Adrienne Vittadini Benson flats, which is so bizarre because I almost never wear flats. I’m just under 5ft tall so I rarely go out without heels, but I am loving these shoes this season. I picture myself wearing them with cuffed jeans or a sweet a-line skirt.

Metallic Flat

metallic flat

There’s something about metallics that just screams holiday season to me. These Kelly & Katie Limbo Ballet flats are the perfect combination of comfort and style. Plus, metallics make any outfit look so luxe.

Ankle Booties

ankle boots

Ankle boots are one of my favorite fall looks. They give ladylike dresses just  a little edge for a slightly sexier look.

Riding Boots

riding boots

It isn’t fall without a stylish pair of riding boots. They’re classy and they add the just the right amount of polish to an otherwise casual look. I love these Bandolino Coppa Riding boots.

Sky High Heels

Sky high heels

In my opinion, your wardrobe cannot be complete without a pair of sky high heels. This is especially true for all of us vertically challenged ladies out there. Nothing makes your legs look better than a pair of super high heels  and these Bamboo Ericka 43 Platform Pumps are perfect.

Rain Boots

rain boots

I love the quilted detail at the top of these Dirty Laundry Thumbsup Rain Boots. It’s not often you find a pair of shoes that are both stylish and practical, but these are a winner.

What’s your favorite type of fall shoe?

4 thoughts on “Fall Shoes: The Essentials

Leave a Reply

