My Friday 5

My Friday Five 10/17

Happy Friday! I hope you all had a great week. I am counting down the hours until it hits 5:00 because I have some festive fall plans for tonight. Brian and I are headed to the drive in with friends for a classic horror movie double feature, snacks and beer. Nightmare on Elm Street and Friday the 13th are playing tonight.

What are your plans?

Moving right along, it’s time for My Friday Five. If you’re new around here, today is the day I share a few of my favorite things from the week and invite you to play along in the comments. Here we go!

 Keira Tall Boot via Target

Screen Shot 2014-10-16 at 9.12.10 PM

I ran to Target on my lunch break for something completely unrelated and walked out with these boots. I LOVE them. They’re slim fit and have just the right length heel for everyday wear. They’re also suede and super comfortable. Even better? I scored these on sale for $35!

Trip to the Hair Salon

salon

I hadn’t had my hair cut in months and it badly needed a trim. Plus, I’ve been so bored with my usual long, all one length hair so I asked my hairdresser for something fun with a little movement. Assuming I can actually dry it correctly I’ll post a picture soon, but this was the photo I used for inspiration.

hair

This Total Body Workout via POPSUGAR

popsugar

OPI Malaga Wine

OPI Magala Wine

Also known as the perfect fall nail color. This one is almost always in my rotation.

Cupcakes and Cashmere

cupcakes and cashmere

Emily Schuman’s lifestyle blog isn’t new to me, but only recently have I been visiting everyday for it’s perfect blend of fashion, beauty and DIY content. It never fails to inspire me or to make me smile.

Have a great weekend everyone. I will see you Monday!

3 thoughts on “My Friday Five 10/17

    1. Ya believe me it does not look the same this morning haha. I still love the new cut, but I need to practice making curls with a straighter like in the picture I posted. My hairdresser showed me how, but I need some work lol.

Leave a Reply

