My Friday 5

My Friday Five 10/31

Happy Halloween! As much as I love this holiday, I’m really looking forward to a low key night. Since we went to a costume party last weekend, Brian and I plan to either stay in, order out and rent a movie or head out to see Gone Girl. I’m not sure what I’m in the mood for yet so we’ll see! What are your Halloween plans?

I don’t know about you, but this week felt like it flew by for me. Work has been relatively drama free, which is always nice, plus I’m back into a groove where I’m consistantly working out in the morning again. All in all it was a great week. Here are some of my favorite things.

ethan

Meet Ethan Scott, my new baby cousin. He’s just a little over a week old and such a cutie! Ethan is actually my cousin and his wife’s new baby. They have an adorable two year old at home as well. I visited Ethan for the first time after work on Wed and I still can’t get over that precious little face. I love how serious he looks in this picture.

beauty

When I cleaned out my nail polish drawer last week I rediscovered an old favorite, Essie’s Forever Yummy.  You can tell the bottle is well loved by the smudges on the cap lol. Sticking with the beauty theme here, last weekend I bought this nude L’oréal lipstick from the exclusive Colour Riche Collection. I’m not usually a lipstick person. It typically looks garish on me, but I’ve been dying for a nude and took a chance. Verdict? I love it.

lipstick

I chose Doutzen’s Nude designed for fair skin. It provides just a hint of soft pink that is subtle enough for daytime wear.

decor

I’ve been on a serious design kick lately. I can’t get enough of HGTV, Pinterest, Wayfair, etc., and speaking of design….

coffee table tray

I want a coffee table tray! I’d love to put some candles, magazines and decorative items in there to spice up our living room coffee table a little. I’m loving this gold color tray and I’m on the hunt to find a similar one. This tray came from the Wayfair website.

This Paleo Pumpkin Pie Recipe via Peachy Palate.

Have a great weekend everyone! I will see you Monday!

2 thoughts on “My Friday Five 10/31

Leave a Reply

