recipes

5 Paleo Desserts for the Holidays

Now that it’s officially November, I can’t help but think about Thanksgiving. I know it’s still a ways off, but I’m already feeling festive. The holidays are a time for indulgence and the season is always filled with treats of all kinds. While I want to enjoy myself, I’d also like to stick to a more clean/Paleo diet during the holiday season. I think the best way to do that is to make my own desserts that are yummy enough to share and not so “healthy” they scare people away. Here are some of the recipes on my list.

Chocolate Hazelnut Cups via The Freckled Italian

chocolate Hazelnut cups2

recipe here

Salted Caramel Cheesecake Bites via Clean Eating with a Dirty Mind

cheesecake bites

 recipe here

Snickerdoodle Paleo Cupcakes via My Natural Family

paleo snickerdoodle cupcakes

 recipe here

Pecan Pie Bars via POPSUGAR

paleo dessert

recipe here

Paleo Carrot Cake Truffles via Living Healthy with Chocolate

truffles

recipe here

Any recipes you want to share?

7 thoughts on “5 Paleo Desserts for the Holidays

  1. Great ideas and some cool looking stuff! Might have to make a couple for the holidays 🙂

    Sadly for those with nut allergies (like my wife) there are basically zero options for non-crap paleo desserts … 😦

Leave a Reply

