My Friday 5

My Friday Five 11/07

This weekend is going to be a great one. I’m going to a wedding tonight and I had PTO to burn so I took the day off. In fact, I will probably still be in my warm, cozy bed when this posts. Brian took the day off too, which is pretty rare since he’s a teacher. We are planning are leisurely morning that involves coffee and homemade pancakes before hitting the road.

Since it’s Friday, it’s time to highlight some of my favorite things from the past week. Hopefully you’ll play along in the comments and share some of your favorite things too.

Essie Wicked

Source

I used the wedding as an excuse to pick up a new nail polish this week, Essie’s Wicked. I tried it out Thursday night and I love it. It’s a deep burgundy color that almost looks black on.

curling iron

I bought a Conair 1.5 inch barrel curling iron at Target last week and it’s been awesome for creating loose, beachy waves for a slightly undone look. I plan to use this for the wedding tomorrow. Assuming all goes well, I’ll post some pictures to instagram so you can see the results (@pprunningshoes).

essieinsta

Essie has an instagram! How did I not know this before? I’m a hugeeeee Essie fan so now I’m officially stalking their account. Btw, their winter 2014 collection looks amazing!

resistance bands

Brian and I bought some resistance bands at Dick’s Sporting Good’s this week. I’ve been thinking about buying some for a while as a way to add some variety to my strength training and I’m loving this multi-pack we picked up. Each band provides a different level of resistance, which is perfect for working a variety of muscles with varying strengths.

Property Brothers

I’ve been watching a ridiculous amount of HGTV lately and Property Brothers is, without a doubt, my favorite of the home renovation shows. Jonathan and Drew Scott do amazing work. Plus, they’re twins and I’m a twin sooooo that has to count for something, right?

Alright, have a great weekend everyone. I will see you Monday!

4 thoughts on “My Friday Five 11/07

Leave a Reply

