Workout Wednesday

At Home Upper Body Workout + Fitness Doesn’t Have to Be Perfect

Yesterday was just one of those days where nothing seemed to go right. Initially, I was excited to try out a new strength training routine when I got home, but after a very long and frustrating day at work I wasn’t feeling it. I had planned to create a workout that incorporated my new resistance bands, but they’re  shorter than I thought and I quickly got irritated with trying to modify each exercise I attempted in order to make it work.

Instead of giving up on the idea of working out entirely, I turned to this upper body workout that I created when I first started blogging.

upper body workout

I then did 20 weighted squats, 20 weighted sumo squats, 20 weighted crunches, 20 reverse crunches and 20 oblique crunches before calling it a night. It definitely wasn’t the prettiest workout I’ve ever put in, but I did it.

What do you do when you’re feeling unmotivated to workout? Ever have a bad day that just threw you off?

2 thoughts on “At Home Upper Body Workout + Fitness Doesn’t Have to Be Perfect

Leave a Reply

