weekends

Little Pleasures: Weekend Recap

On Saturday I did absolutely nothing. I sat on the couch, drank coffee, read blogs and did my nails. If my parents hadn’t called to invite us to go see a movie at The Strand, I don’t think I would have left the couch all day. Sunday was a lot more productive. I ran four miles, grocery shopped, did laundry and even baked homemade Reese’s peanut butter cups.

Here’s a quick recap in pictures:

 

The Strand Theatre

picture via Cinema Treasures

The Strand is a historic theatre in Clinton, Mass. that was built in 1924. It was originally a movie and vaudeville house, but has since been renovated into a movie theatre with a snack bar that also serves wine and beer. I had never been before, but it was adorable. I can’t wait to go back. We saw “The Equalizer.” It was OK. It kept me entertained, but really the atmosphere at The Strand was the best part.

The Strand

Movie memorabilia and advertisements that line the wall as you walk in

beer

Movie and a beer 🙂

Target Sweater

On Sunday, I took a trip to Target to buy the mini muffin tins and liners I needed to make the homemade peanut butter cups, but because I can’t ever walk out of Target with just one thing, I also picked up this sweater. It’s warm and cozy and I can’t wait to wear it to work this week.

homemade peanut butter cups

pb

Homemade peanut butter cups. I used this recipe from Brown Eyed Baker.

That’s my weekend in a nutshell. See you tomorrow!

5 thoughts on “Little Pleasures: Weekend Recap

Leave a Reply

