running

Winter Running Gear Wishlist + A New Goal

I’ve been feeling a little “ehhh” lately about my workouts. I don’t have a race planned for anytime soon, but I keep thinking about a new goal. I want something to work towards and I’m thinking that new goal is to train for a 10K. Like I said, I don’t have a race on the books, but I want to train like I do.

Has anyone ever run a 10K before? From my quick search today it seems like it might be hard to find a 10K somewhere near me. Maybe they’re not that common?….I don’t know. Thoughts?

On an unrelated note, I had fun putting together this winter running wishlist. I blogged before about my goal to get outside more often this winter instead of relying on the treadmill for my daily runs. Here are some of the items on my wishlist.

New Balance running tights via Runner’s Warehouse

Running tights

Running gloves via Brooks

Running gloves

Under Armour Running headband via Dick’s Sporting Goods

headband

Nike half-Zip

running shirt

Have a great Monday! I will see you all tomorrow.

One thought on “Winter Running Gear Wishlist + A New Goal

Leave a Reply

