Family · weekends

Little Pleasures: Thanksgiving Edition

I hope everyone had a relaxing Thanksgiving. I know I did. Brian and I managed to squeeze in time with family, a date night to see Gone Girl (finally!) and a co-worker’s wedding. That might sound a little hectic, but my weekend was the perfect combination of fun and relaxation.

Here’s a quick recap in pictures:

snow

Our pre-Thanksgiving snowstorm made for some pretty beautiful scenery on our drive to Fitchburg Thursday morning to celebrate the holiday with Brian’s family. I took these pictures on our way.

snow

Thankfully, the roads were completely fine so we were able to enjoy the view rather than worry about black ice.

pumpkin

After enjoying meal #1 at Brian’s parents, I headed to my parents’ house for meal #2. My aunt carved this adorable Thanksgiving themed pumpkin to include as a table decoration.

peanut butter cups

Unfortunately, I forgot to bring Brian’s parents their mason jar full of homemade peanut butter cups. Epic fail on my part. But, I did remember to grab the jar for my parents. We ended up making an impromptu visit back to Fitchburg on Black Friday for leftovers so I could drop off the dessert I had made.

Friday Brian and I also saw Gone Girl. I read the book earlier this year and I loved it. The movie was just as good and if anyone hasn’t seen it yet I highly, highly recommend it. I’m toying with the idea of writing a review for it on the blog.

dress

Saturday we went to a wedding for two of Brian’s co-workers. Unfortunately, the dress I ordered to wear ended up being too big so I ran out last minute Saturday morning to try my luck at Kohl’s and I scored big time. I fell in love with the unique pattern of this dress and was psyched that it fit like a glove. I wore it with sheer black tights and black suede heels.

That’s it for my weekend. What did you guys do? Any Thanksgiving highlights you want to share?

7 thoughts on “Little Pleasures: Thanksgiving Edition

Leave a Reply

