My Friday 5

My Friday Five 11/05

Today is my two year anniversary with Brian. We’re planning a nice dinner at 111 Chop House for some delicious steaks and drinks. We have a gift card from Brian’s sister that we’ve been meaning to spend and tonight is the perfect opportunity.

It’s funny to think I’ve only known Brian for two years because it feels like so much longer. As cheesy as it sounds, I really do feel like I’ve known him forever and I’m looking forward to many more happy years with Brian and our little fur baby, Oscar.

Ok, enough with the mushy stuff. On to the real focus of this post, My Friday Five. Here are my five favorite things this week.

The Skimm

The Skimm

I love the Skimm. It’s a daily newsletter that breaks down the biggest news stories into easy “skimmable” highlights that cut straight to the point. The founders are two twenty-something former NBC news producers with a knack for writing in a way that’s both conversational and informative. My favorite part of the morning is reading over my daily Skimm email with a cup of coffee. If you’re interested in trying it out, you can sign up here.

Essie’s Wrapped in Rubies 

Essie nail polish

I bought this color last year, but just recently used it again. It’s a great deep burgundy color with hints of a metallic red. Very festive for this time of year!

Everygirl Article–3 Simple Tips for Packing Your Carry On

tips for packing your carry on

Very useful for someone who is a notorious overpacker…me.

Chocolate Covered Almonds

chocolate covered almonds

I’ve been enjoying chocolate covered almonds as my mid-morning snack at work this week and I’m completely obsessed now. I portion them out into a little baggie to take with me. There’s 160 calories in one serving (14 pieces). Delicious!

POPSUGAR Ab Workout

Ab workout

Happy Friday everyone. Enjoy your weekend. I will see you on Monday!