running

Training Update + My Christmas Tree Is Up

Remember how I said I wanted to run a 10K? Well, I still don’t have a race on the books, but I have chosen my training plan. I’m following Hal Higdon’s novice 10K plan and so far it’s been going pretty well. I’m still in the very early stages of training so my highest mileage so far has been 3 miles, which is pretty normal for me.

It worked out that yesterday was a rest day since I’m on the tail end of a cold I can’t seem to kick and I’ve been feeling wiped out. I took the opportunity to do some light ab work and then just relax on the couch.

10K training plan

I’m hoping I feel much better today. On a happier note, Brian and I put up our Christmas tree this weekend. I always forget how much I love the way the tree looks in our family room and the warm glow the lights give off.

Christmas tree

Happy Tuesday everyone! I will see you tomorrow with a new upper body workout.

5 thoughts on “Training Update + My Christmas Tree Is Up

  1. Hi Chrissy! I ran a half marathon years ago, and I used the Hal Higdon plan for that one as well. So jealous of your tree … we don’t have one this year. Happy Tuesday to you too!

  2. I love Hal Higdon’s plans! I used him for my first half and loosely followed him for my others, and will definitely use him for my first full!

Leave a Reply

