running · Workout Wednesday

Workout Wednesday + My New Obsession

Happy Workout Wednesday. As promised, today’s workout is for your upper body. I didn’t test drive this one yet, but I will be doing that tonight.

upper body workout

Now for my newest obsession. Has anyone seen Rehab Addict on HGTV? How did I not know this show existed before lastย week? In case you don’t know what I’m talking about, you can read all about Rehab Addict here. Basically, the show follows Nicole Curtis a contractor and real estate agent based in Minneapolis who rehabs old, historical homes. Her work is incredible. I’m always amazed at how the houses look at the end and the best part is Nicole doesn’t “flip” the houses, she really restores the houses and remains true to the historical features of the home. Really cool stuff!

Now…back to my workouts….Today my training plan calls for 30 minutes of cross training. Those are my least favorite workout days. I really miss running and never feel like I get in as good of a workout if I use the elliptical or bike instead. Sometimes I run anyway on the cross training days…is that terrible? I’ve always struggled with non running days. Thoughts?

 

6 thoughts on “Workout Wednesday + My New Obsession

      1. I think it just depends what you want to get out of it. Swimming is the most low-impact, elliptical mimics running form the most, and cycling works some different muscles than running. I have a hard time getting my heart rate high on the elliptical, so if Im looking for a good cardio workout I try to go to a spin class.

  1. We like what we like. I struggle with non-class days, as in I prefer to get my workout done in the group fitness room, and sometimes slack on my individual workouts. As long as you’re moving though! And yes, Rehab Addict is great. I love all HGTV shows. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I try to do spin classes on my cross training days to help me get a better workout- I feel like I do better in that class setting than on my own (on my own I tend to go slow and read a book/magazine)

Leave a Reply

