workouts

Switching Things Around

I’m only a week into my 10K training plan and I’m already flip flopping days. Oh well, such is life. I feel ok about it since I’m still going to get in all the workouts I’m supposed to just in a slightly different order.

I didn’t cross train, but I did do that upper body workout I posted yesterday. Here I am in my Victoria Secret PJ pants ready to go.

weights

Yes, I weight train in my pajamas..don’t you? Don’t worry, I’m not gross. I do shower if I get sweaty and I don’t wear the same clothes to bed. Just wanted to throw that out there ;).

Anyway, my little training switcheroo means no rest day on Friday. Instead I’ll do the 30 min of cross training I was supposed to do last night.

On another note, I wanted to share this article from POPSUGAR Fitness with you all. It’s called 46 Common Names for Sugar. 46! I had no idea. That is crazy!

Also, I’m in LOVE with this haircut, which I found in another POPSUGAR article.

Road-His-Signature-Style

Apparently it’s the signature cut ofΒ Anh Co Tran, hairstylist to the celebs.

That’s it for me today. I will see you tomorrow for My Friday Five.

2 thoughts on “Switching Things Around

Leave a Reply

