My Friday 5

My Friday Five 12/12

Happy Friday friends! Can you believe Christmas is just two weeks away? December just flew by. It’ll be 2015 before we know it!

Now that the month is about half over, it really feels like winter has arrived in New England. We’ve had nothing but rain and light snow and the air just smells cold, which I’m not sure makes sense to anyone who doesn’t live in a similar climate, but trust me, winter has a distinct smell around here.

Alright, on to the real reason for today’s post. It’s time for My Friday Five. For anyone that’s new around here, today is the day I share some of my favorite things from the week with you and invite you to play along in the comments.

Christmas tree

I’ve loved having our Christmas tree up even if Oscar does think the ornaments are toys. The other day he brought a sparkly gold bulb into our bedroom that I promptly took away from him around 2 am. The noise Oscar made batting it around had woken me up and I was not a happy camper.

Nicole Curtis

Rehab Addict..again. I blogged about my obsession with this show earlier in the week, but it’s just so darn good! Makes me want to do more DIY projects around the house.

thigh exercises

This thigh workout I saw on POPSUGAR Fitness this week. No equipment necessary.

quote

This quote was made for me.

downton

Downtown Abby is one of my guilty pleasures. I never actually finished the 4th season and the 5th one starts Jan 4th so I’m now catching up at night, which has turned out to be a great way to unwind.

That’s it for today. Have a great weekend everyone. I will see you Monday!

2 thoughts on “My Friday Five 12/12

Leave a Reply

