Uncategorized

What’s Inspiring Me Lately?

Last month, I wrote a post about inspiration where I detailed some of the things that were inspiring my wardrobe, decor and fitness. This is sort of a follow up to that post, but this time, instead of fashion I chose to highlight a few quotes that have some significance for me now and that inspire me to live the life I want.quotes

1. Stop worrying… In every situation, my mind tends to go towards the negative. I can tell you every single thing that could go wrong, but I rarely consider the idea that things could go very right for me. This quote is a reminder to look at the positive and to hope for good.

2. Let yourself move…This quote perfectly describes the thoughts I’ve been having about my career. It’s so easy to stay where you are comfortable then to embrace the unknown and move on, even when you’re beginning to feel the time has come. I spend a lot of time worrying about getting “stuck.” These words remind me to push myself beyond my comfort zone.

3. Don’t be delicate…To me, this quote represents not holding yourself back and not being afraid to be all that you can. It’s about recognizing your own power and not being afraid of it.

Do any of these quotes resonate with you?

2 thoughts on “What’s Inspiring Me Lately?

  1. Hi Chrissy! I’m definitely a worrier too. I think that is a very common problem and not that easy to fix. I would love to enjoy the moment more and not think about everything in the future, so I’m working on that. Great inspiration!

Leave a Reply

