Family · running

Two Birthday Dinners & A Rest Day

It’s almost Friday! Can you tell I’m excited? I’m only working Monday of next week and then I’m off for the holidays and I can’t tell you how much I’m looking forward to some time away.

Speaking of time away, I’m coming to you later than usual today, but better late than never, right?

Yesterday was Brian and my mom’s birthday so we went out to dinner for a double celebration. We tried a new-to-me restaurant called Ted’s Montana Grill.

us

It’s a steakhouse that serves beef and bison. I had the best cheeseburger I have ever had in my life. It was melt in your mouth good. I’m still dreaming about it! The general consensus at the table was that everyone’s meal was delicious. We will definitely be going back again.

burger

After dinner, we headed to my parents’ house for some cake and presents.

birthday cake

And, of course, a family picture with mom.

fam

Yesterday also happened to be a rest day for me. My training plans calls for Monday and Friday to be rest days, but I’ve found that a middle of the week rest day works better for me instead. My training plan now looks like this:

M: cross training

T: run

W: rest

Th: run

Friday:  easy run (rest if needed)

Sat: cross train

Sun: long run

There’s strength training thrown in there too, but this is just an outline of my cardio schedule without specific mileage indicated.

Alright, I’m off for today’s 2.5 mile run. Have a great day and I will see you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

