My Friday 5

My Friday Five 12/19

Happy Friday everyone! We made it! Anyone have time off next week for the holidays? I’m going into the office Monday, but I took PTO Tues. and Wed. and then my company gives us the rest of the week off. I’m ridiculously excited to take a break and can’t wait to spend time with family and friends.

One of my favorite things this week was the new Essie nail polish I picked up with a coupon at CVS. The color is called Double Breasted Jacket and it’s a neat reddish pinkish color. I think it’s a unique and festive option for the holidays. The color is part of Essie’s Winter Collection.

Essie double breasted jacket

Please excuse the fact that I was too lazy to clean up the edges of my nails before taking this picture. Oops!

Speaking of festive, Oscar got into the Christmas spirit this week.

oscar-christmas-tree

I love this picture of him. That kitty melts my heart.

 I shopped for Christmas presents for some of  my little cousins this week, which means I got to go into stores like Gymboree and Crazy 8 and buy tiny, adorable clothing. I seriously love shopping for children’s clothes. They are just so darn cute and I can’t help but get carried away! Anyone else have this problem? I think I’m going to be in trouble when I have children of my own.

evan-present

Here’s the outfit I bought for my 6 month old cousin Evan. I also shopped for my other little cousins Ethan and Colin, but I know their mom is a regular reader and I don’t want to spoil the surprise so there is no picture of their gifts. Sorry Janine!

This week I’m still loving Downtown Abby, so much so that I had to include it again this week…lame…I know. I just finished episode 5 of season 4, which is the last episode that is online right now, but my sister owns the season so I need to borrow it ASAP. Season 5 premiers Jan 4th.

downton

This holiday workout playlist I saw on Heather’s blog Housewife Glamour is so amazing I just had to share. If you don’t read Heather’s blog yet, check it out. It’s pretty awesome.

awesome-holiday-workout-and-party-music

That’s it for this week’s Friday Five. Have a great weekend everyone! I will see you on Monday.

2 thoughts on “My Friday Five 12/19

  1. I am also excited to have sometime off next week! I get a lot of leave time that I typically don’t use throughout the year so Im taking almost 2 weeks off around the holidays! (umm, plus too sick days…obviously unplanned). It will be really nice to have a break from work!

  2. Yay for the holidays! You know, every single year I go for bright classic red nails for the holidays, but this year I’m sporting a dark maroon instead. Switching it up! Who cares about the edges, that will fade in a day or two. 🙂

Leave a Reply

