Uncategorized

Countdown to Christmas

I’m done wrapping Christmas presents, I know what I’m baking for my family’s Christmas Eve celebration and I’ve stayed on top of my 10K training schedule despite the holiday craziness. Now all that’s left is to relax and enjoy the last few days of holiday cheer. My brain is officially ready for vacation even though I still have to get to 5:00 today before I’m really out for Christmas.

As you can see below, our messy office that has served as wrapping headquarters has a nice growing pile of presents, which means the countdown is on. Just a few more days!

present-room

I hope you guys had a nice, relaxing weekend–although I have a feeling most of you were probably pretty busy. In between last minute errands, I watched the rest of Season 4 of Downton Abby, attended a Christmas party and made time for a date night with Brian at a local Italian restaurant. There’s no picture of dinner, but take a look at dessert!

chocolate truffle

We split a chocolate truffle and a cafe macchiato. Delicious! The truffle had chocolate gelato on the inside. The outside was a hard chocolate coating with cocoa sprinkled over it.

Like I said before, I have managed to stay on top of my training plan and this weekend was no exception. I put in an early gym session Saturday and Sunday and did a little strength training. I borrowed two workouts from Julie @ Peanut Butter Fingers.

upper body workout

ab workout

Sometimes it’s nice to grab my workout from other bloggers, particularly when I’m in a hurry or I’m not feeling inspired to create my own. I can always count on the healthy living community to help me out!

Alrighty, I’m off to get ready for work. Just eight hours and it’s time for vacay! Have a great Monday everyone. I will see you all tomorrow.

What did you do this weekend? What are you most looking forward to this holiday season?

4 thoughts on “Countdown to Christmas

Leave a Reply

