Family · holidays

Christmas Scenes: A Quick Holiday Recap

I spent the weekend catching up on all the blogs I missed over Christmas and I’ve enjoyed reading about how you all spent the holidays and what you did. I know you’re all probably ready to put Christmas behind you, but since this is my first official day back on the blog, I figured I’d share a quick recap in pictures.

Here’s Christmas 2014:

Christmas collage

We spend Christmas Eve with my mom’s side of the family and Christmas day with my dad’s side so it’s a busy, but fun, two days. I slacked a little on pictures this year, but I have a feeling that’s about to change in years to come thanks to a little something I found under the Christmas tree.

Nikon D5200

A DSLR camera! I got a Nikon D5200 and I am in LOVE. Brian wayyyyy out did himself with my Christmas present. I’ve always wanted a DSLR camera since I went to Emerson and used a Canon to shoot video for a documentary I did in my last year of grad school. I don’t have a lot of experience with photography, but it’s always been an interest of mine so I’m psyched to geek out and really learn the ins and outs of this camera. And, of course, I’m excited to get back into video again. I have Final Cut Pro on my laptop so now I’m fully equipped to get back into the game.

Before I go, I want to share one more gift with you. This one was given to me and Brian by my parents.

bar

It’s a bar. We had talked about buying one a few months ago, but then life happened and Brian had to replace his breaks and a few other things on his car so we decided to hold off and not spend the money. It was a really nice surprise to unwrap this. I feel spoiled beyond belief this year and although I do strongly feel that Christmas isn’t about the gifts, this year I felt like the luckiest girl in the world so I had to share.

Happy Monday everyone. Enjoy the last few days of 2014! I will see you tomorrow.

3 thoughts on “Christmas Scenes: A Quick Holiday Recap

  1. Wow that is so cool that you got a nice camera! I didn’t ask for one because I worry that I won’t use it enough, but its definitely something in the back of my mind! I hope to hear what you think of it. Maybe I will save up for one later this year, or ask for one next Christmas!
    Love the bar, too! Glad you guys had a good Christmas!

    1. Thanks Lisa! Ya, I was pretty surprised when I opened the camera. I’m already looking into taking a class or something to really learn how to use it to its full potential.

Leave a Reply

