Family

Dani’s 23rd Birthday + Back to My Routine

Yesterday was my sister Dani’s birthday so my family had plans to go out to dinner to celebrate. We tried a new-to-me restaraunt called Arturo’s, a nice Italian place in Westboro. But, before I could get to dinner, I had to get through my first day back at work.

It felt nice to get back into a routine. My day started the way it always does with Bloglovin and coffee.

bloglovin

I was reading Ashley’s blog, A Lady Goes West, in this picture. Check it out. It’s one of my favorites.

Yesterday was a rest day according to my training plan so I didn’t hit the gym in the morning like I usually do. Instead I did some light stretching and packed the healthy lunch I put together the night before. I feel like I need a food detox after all the eating I did over Christmas so I made sure to include a salad with lunch to get some veggies.

salad

Work ended up being very productive so my day flew by. Before I knew it, I was sitting at Arturos sipping a Michelob Ultra and enjoying some yummy Italian food. My family ordered bruschetta as an appetizer. I didn’t eat any, but it did look pretty darn good!

bruschetta

After dinner we went back to my parents house for cake and presents. Dani requested Godiva chocolate cheesecake from The Cheesecake Factory and it was to die for. Oh my gosh. Even though I was full I certainly made room for that! Here are some pics from the rest of the night.

dani-card2

cake2

leeandbrian

Happy Tuesday everyone! I will see you back here tomorrow with a new Workout Wed. post.

2 thoughts on “Dani’s 23rd Birthday + Back to My Routine

Leave a Reply

