health

2015 Goals

Happy 2015! Did anyone celebrate last night? I went to house a party with Brian. I think we’re getting old because we were both pretty tired at 10:30 and were kind of itching for midnight at that point. We stayed at the party long enough to toast the new year and then headed out pretty quickly after that. I’m starting to think a night at home with Brian and Oscar, some champagne and a Netflix marathon sounds good for next year. When did I become so boring lol?

Anyway, the real point of this post is to talk about my goals for 2015.

New Year's Resolutions

1. Add Yoga–I’ve wanted to try yoga for a while now. It seems like a good way to stretch and work on my flexibility. I’m probably the least flexible person you will ever meet and my muscles are always tight since I spend most of my day sitting at a desk. A few days ago, I signed up for the DoYouYoga.com 30 day challenge and I plan to do my first video later this morning.

2. Meal Plan–I’ve been horrible with meal planning lately, which has resulted in some less than healthy eats. In 2015, I want to get back to preparing healthy meals in advance so I don’t make bad choices out of convenience.

3. Think Positive–I can be a real negative Nancy sometimes so my goal is to strive to think positive, be happy and have a generally upbeat outlook on life.

4. Save Money–I’m pretty good at this already, but I want to make a more conscious effort to put money away regularly so I can save for the future. As much as I love the condo I own, I’d love to sell it someday and buy a house even more. Having even aΒ tiny backyard would be awesome.

Here’s to a great year ahead my friends!

Do you set goals for the new year? If you do, what are they?

8 thoughts on “2015 Goals

  1. We stayed home last night, kissed at midnight and then were sound to sleep! It’s safe to say I’ve grown up a bit!

    I like your goals, simple! I am striving for simplicity in this new year. I tend to over-do and over-complicate things. Happy New Year to you and yours!

  2. Love these goals and I should probably incorporate each and every one of them into my resolutions as well haha! My stretching is pretty much nonexistent and my body could sure do with some yoga!

  3. My husband and I left the party we went to around 10:30 too…I can’t hang with those young people any more haha. Meal prepping is one of my goals for 2015 too πŸ™‚

  4. I am pretty much over going out for NYE! I had no desire to stay up until midnight. This year and last year we stayed in and went to bed when we were tired. I’ve decided to not feel guilty about it because its how we wanted to spend the night!
    Great goals and good luck with them!

Leave a Reply

