My Friday 5

My Friday Five 1/02

Time away from the office these last few days has been amazing!  I’ve never been very good about taking time off so it’s great when it’s forced upon me. Days off help me to recharge and refocus. This week has worked wonders for that and I feel ready to tackle the work week ahead.

Here some of my favorite things from the past few days:

30 Day Yoga Challenge

Yoga

I posted yesterday about the free 30 day yoga challenge I signed up for through DoYouYoga.com. Everyday I receive a new yoga video in my inbox that is anywhere from about 10-20 minutes long. I’ve never done yoga before and these videos are great for beginners. They introduce you to basic stretches and are not difficult to follow, even for a newbie like me.

SOA Marathons

sons of anarchy

Remember when I said I wasn’t really in to Sons of Anarchy. Well, I might have spoken just a tad too soon. Brian and I watched several episodes this weekend and it’s pretty safe to say I’m getting hooked. We aren’t binge watching it to the same degree as other shows we’ve watched on Netflix (I know..we have a problem), but we might cross into that territory very soon 🙂 .

My Alex and Ani’s

alex and ani

I’m a huge fan of the Alex and Ani bracelets. I jokingly refer to myself as a trendsetter because a few years ago when no one had any idea what Alex and Ani was, I was obsessed with their charm bracelets and the meanings behind them. I’m pretty sure my family thought I was crazy, but now the bracelets are everywhere! Anyway, I received this quill feather wrap bracelet as a Christmas present and I’ve worn it everyday since. The feather represents Truth, Light and Virtue.

In case you don’t know about Alex and Ani you can read about the company and their jewelry here. As sappy as it sounds, I like to choose several bracelets to wear at a time based on what I need at the moment. If I’m stressed I’ll choose a bracelet with a charm that represents peace or tranquility. Wearing it reminds me to chill out ;). Lately I’ve been wearing the feather bracelet paired with the “Positive Is How I Live” charm.

NYE Champagne

bubblybar

Something about champagne just makes me feel fancy so I loved this bubbly bar Brian’s cousin put together for her NYE party. This picture was taken before the glass drink dispensers of mixers were added to the table. I drank my champagne mixed with a splash of ginger ale, lemon juice and raspberry. I didn’t come up with that concoction the hostess did, but it was delicious and I’m definitely going to recreate it the next time I host any kind of celebration.

Serial

serial podcast

By now I’m sure everyone has heard about this podcast, but I’m a little late to the party on this one. I just started listening to the series and it’s made my dreaded cross training days fly by. Unfortunately, I already know how it ends since I’m a glutton for spoilers, but it’s still fascinating to see how the story unfolds.

That’s it for today. I will see you all on Monday. Have a great weekend!

What are some of your favorite things from the past week?

10 thoughts on “My Friday Five 1/02

  1. I recently fell in love with Alex and Ani. It was shortly after losing my dog, and I was looking for another way to always have her with me. The paw print bangles are part of the charity collection, which I love, so I bought that in gold. And that started my obsession!!

  2. My sister told me about the Serial podcast, but I haven’t listened to them yet! Some of my favorite things from this week was a chill NYE with a few friends (that included board games…which is always fun) and getting a new 2015 planner (nerd alert…I know…but I love it!! haha)

  3. Hi Chrissy! I’m late to the party on Serial, because I still haven’t listened. I love champagne, and that set-up is cute. And good for you on the yoga! I try to go to a yoga class at least once a week, because it feels so darn good. Happy Friday!

    1. I’m still on Season one, but I literally just texted my boyfriend and requested a marathon viewing tonight lol! So by tomorrow I might be on season 2 … Who knows ??

  4. SOA is incredible! I wasn’t too sure about it at first, but I soon became hooked. Binge watching Netflix has by far been my favorite thing from this week. Who doesn’t love a holiday weekend?!

Leave a Reply

