Beauty

What’s In Your Makeup Bag?

I’m always curious about the beauty products other women use. I don’t wear a lot of makeup on a daily basis, but I do love to try out new products and experiment with my look for special occasions. I thought it might be fun to take a little peek inside my makeup bag for a look at the products I use everyday. I want to hear all about your favorite products too. Is there any item or brand you swear by? Let me know in the comments!

everyday makeup

Inside my bag you’ll find:

Foundation: (liquid) Maybelline Fit Me Foundation in Ivory (115)

Foundation: (powder) Covergirl TruBlend Mineral powder in Fair

Concealer: (if needed) Covergirl

Bronzer: Covergirl

Blush: Maybelline Fit Me Blush in Light Rose or Bare Minerals in Hint

Eyeshadow: Bare Minerals in Nude Beach, Celestine and Queen Phyllis 

Eyeliner: Maybelline Eye Studio Master Drama cream pencil in Midnight Master

Mascara: Maybelline Great Lash w/ curved brush

I’m pretty laid back about my makeup choices. It’s mostly drugstore brands for me with the exception of my Bare Minerals products. A few years ago my mom bought me a Bare Minerals starter kit with samples of their most popular makeup products and I got hooked. After a while, my love for Bare Minerals got a tad expensive so I started replacing the items I used everyday (like foundation) with cheaper drugstore versions and I haven’t looked back since. I’m just as happy with my Covergirl mineral powder as I was with its more expensive cousin.

My makeup routine looks like this:

1. moisturizer

2. small amount of liquid foundation or powder foundation (I only use liquid if my skin looks splotchy since it offers fuller coverage)

3. concealer under my eyes (If I need it)

4. sweep on some bronzer

5. blush on the apples of my cheeks

6. eyeshadow

7. liner

8. three coats of mascara

Done!

What are your favorite makeup products? How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?

8 thoughts on “What’s In Your Makeup Bag?

  1. Great post!! I love seeing what is in other ladies makeup bags. I’m a huge fan of Covergirl Lashblast (in the orange tube) in Very Black. No mascara has done more for my lashes! Physicians Formula powder with SPF is actually better in my opinion that more expensive mineral powders. And Tarte Amazonian Clay blush lasts all day!!

    Jill
    Latest Post: The World’s Most Accurate Fitness Tracker – My Week of Shocking Results!

    1. I use Pond’s moisturizer for dry skin. It works really well for winter. I just started using that brand about a month ago. Before that I was using the Clean & Clear moisturizer with SPF, but I needed something a little heavier now that it’s cold and snowy here.

Leave a Reply

