health · running · workouts

What I’m Pinning for a Healthy 2015

I’ve come across so many great healthy living blog posts and articles lately that I’ve gone on a pinning frenzy. I’ve also been saving posts in my Bloglovin feed left and right. Since I’m feeling a little uninspired right now, I thought I’d share some of my favorite posts full of tips I plan to use for the year ahead.

Easy Ways to Update Your Home Gym via Fitnessista

gym

Why You Don’t Need to Go Big or Go Home at the Gym via Women’s Health

hard-workout

-really interesting article about why working out harder isn’t always better.

Healthy Pantry Staples via POPSUGAR

pantry-staples

-A great guide to take with you when you hit the grocery store this week.

Free Yoga Class: Hips & Hamstring Flow via Erin Motz

Yoga

-I did this video a few days ago and really felt a difference in my lower body in terms of greater flexibility. I’d recommend this workout for any runners out there with tight hamstrings, hips or calfs.

12 Habits of Highly Motivated Runners via Runner’s World

running

-This is my favorite of all the articles I’ve saved. It has great tips and real strategies on how to make each habit stick.

There ya go! Some light reading for you on a nice Thursday. Have a great day. I will see you all tomorrow for Friday Favorites.

7 thoughts on “What I’m Pinning for a Healthy 2015

  1. Pinterest is such a great site…I’m slightly addicted 🙂 I really like the Runner’s World article. Their advice seems so simple, yet I still don’t put it into practice sometimes. Hope you have a great Thursday!

Leave a Reply

