Friday Favorites

Friday Favorites #1

Instead of My Friday Five you’re seeing a Friday Favorites post. Are they essentially the same thing? Yup they are, but you see back when I was a wee newbie blogger I had no idea what the whole link up thing was about. Now that I get it, I’ll be using my Fridays to link up with Heather for Friday Favorites. I’ve been meaning to make this little change for a while, but I just kept forgetting about it.

Anyway…Happy Friday! This week flew by for me, which is OK in my book. Bring on Saturday morning, a cup of coffee, my electric blanket and some blog reading and I’ll be one happy girl! Speaking of happy, here are some of the other things making me smile this week.

Bare Minerals Celestine Eyeshadow

bare mineralsMy mom bought me this eyeshadow for Christmas. It looks a lot darker in this picture and has more shimmer than you can really see here, but it’s become my go-to shade. I tend to gravitate towards earthtones when it comes to eye makeup. I have a lot of brown, gold and bronze colors in my collection so Celestine is right up my alley.

Hot Water and Lemon

lemon water

This week marked the return of my favorite nighttime drink: hot water and lemon. I love sipping on a mug of this at the end of the day to unwind and now that’s freezing cold in New England (think negative temps) it’s also a great way to stay warm!

$.99 Lotion

lotion

Yes, you read that correctly. Ninety-nine cents for this bottle of hand lotion. It was an add on at the register at Sally’s when I made a stop a few weeks ago for some more shampoo. I was unsure about the scent at first glance, but it’s pretty darn good. I’ve been keeping the bottle on my desk so I can apply it throughout the day.

Green Tea

green tea

I’ve been replacing one of my daily cups of coffee with some green tea. I’m typically a three cups a day kinda girl, but I’m trying to cut back. Green tea has been a good substitute.

Steak and Cheese from D’Angelos

steak and cheese

I know…not the healthiest meal, but I treated myself to a steak and cheese sub yesterday. I had been craving one and this definitely hit the spot and kept me full all day.

Thanks to Heather for hosting Friday Favorites!

Friday-Favorites-Link-Up-Winter-housewifeglamour.com_

Have a great weekend. I will see you all tomorrow for a special 10 on 10 post–which I’ll explain more about then!

What were some of your favorite things this week?

4 thoughts on “Friday Favorites #1

Leave a Reply

