surveys

Reading, Listening, Wearing, Doing

I’m a total copycat. I saw this fun little post on Gina’s blog, the Fitnessista, a few days ago and decided to put my own spin on it. I know Gina mentioned she originally saw it on The Daybook Blog.

I’m such a curious person (I guess that’s why I’m a reporter) so I’m always interested in other people, their likes and dislikes and what makes them tick. That’s why I love these types of posts. Hopefully you like them too!

Here we go…

Reading: Insurgent

insurgent

I actually started reading this book a while ago and for whatever reason just couldn’t get into it the same way I did Divergent. I have since picked it up again and I’m still not totally loving it, but I’m interested enough in the storyline and characters to stick with it. Once I finish this book I’m going to need some suggestions for new reads. Any takers?

Listening: Serial & Blank Space

serial podcast

blank space

I’m still listening to Serial. I have two episodes left and I’m hoping to finish them this week during a run. In other news, I can’t stop listening to Blank Space by Taylor Swift. That’s my jam right now and it’s definitely stuck in my head.

Wearing: Essie Fiji

Fiji

This color has been on my nails all week.

Doing: Yoga

Yoga

I’ve stuck to my 30 Day Yoga Challenge and I’m loving every minute of it. The instructor featured in the videos is Erin Motz, the Bad Yogi and she is awesome. I highly encourage anyone interested and new to Yoga to try it out. You can sign up here.

What are you reading, listening, wearing or doing this week?

10 thoughts on “Reading, Listening, Wearing, Doing

  1. I liked the Divergent series, but the ending of the third book did make me kind of mad…but other people had different opinions. I’ve been listening to random songs on my iPod, but I downloaded Serial and can’t wait to start listening!

  2. The title of your blog reminds me of that Jack Johnson song! I need to listen to hime again to relax. I’m a big Blank Space fan too 🙂

Leave a Reply

