Uncategorized

Weekend Scenes

Happy Monday! I hope everyone had a nice weekend. Mine was low key with the exception of an early Saturday baby shower and a spontaneous date night at Olive Garden where we split a bottle of wine and enjoyed some yummy Italian food.

Here’s a quick recap in pictures:

baby-shower

candy

A pink-themed candy bar at Saturday’s baby shower. You can bet I took full advantage of that. In fact, I ate so many pink jelly beans I’m pretty sure I had a sugar headache…oops.

centerpiece

The adorable table centerpieces. I did not win one, but Brian’s sister did.

Holla for My Mala

These mala beads were delivered Friday afternoon. I ordered them from Holla for My Mala on Etsy. The bracelets were made by the very talented Krysten Alexis. This picture doesn’t do the beads justice. They’re beautiful and even came in a cute little package with a booklet that explains the different beads and their properties.

holla

My bracelet is made with Howlite and Moonstone, which promote calmness and relieve stress. If you’re looking for mala beads of your own, I can’t recommend Krysten’s shop enough. Check it out on Etsy.

I wanted the beads to incorporate with my yoga practice and to remind me to chill. I’ve been wearing them all weekend and I’m totally in love.

sons of anarchy

This weekend also included a lot of Sons of Anarchy. We are now almost done with season four and that’s been my favorite so far. SO MANY PLOT TWISTS! I wasn’t a big fan of season three, but season four is INSANE. Ok…enough with the caps…I promise.

total body workout

Of course, my weekend included a few workouts. I did this strength training routine Sunday after running four miles. Saturday’s workout was a quick 2.5 miles before the baby shower.

What did you do this weekend? Any highlights you want to share?

8 thoughts on “Weekend Scenes

  1. Looks like you had a nice weekend! We had a chill weekend except for Saturday when we got Andrew a new car (it was long overdo)! I’m off today from school so I plan to get some school work done and clean up the apartment a little bit.

      1. 2015 Nissan Altima. He’s totally in love with it, and I get my baby (a 2012 Dodge Avenger) back, so it’s a win/win haha.

  2. What a cute baby shower! I love that the table looks like it has a tutu 🙂 And Olive Garden…I almost hate to admit it, but I love that place 🙂

Leave a Reply

