surveys

At My House Survey & Grilled Cheese Success

Dinners was a success last night. No fire alarm, no smoke and nothing was burned. Grilled cheese for the win!

grilled cheese

I stuffed our sandwiches with mushrooms, onions and gouda. Delicious and easy, just the way I like it!

Now that I’ve updated you all on my culinary adventures, it’s time to get right into a fun little survey. I first saw this on both Tina and Courtney’s blogs. It’s called “At My House,” and it’s my favorite type of survey because it gets real. So real, in fact, that you will soon see the messiest room in my house–and it’s not pretty.

Here we go!

Household chore I actually enjoy: I like vacuuming. I get a weird sense of satisfaction when the few carpets I have look clean and have those neat little lines that are the telltale sign of fresh vacuum. It just makes me feel like my home is in order.

Biggest house disaster: The laundry room in my basement is atrocious! It’s basically a giant storage facility for every member of my extended family. It’s also where I store my Christmas decorations. I swear no other area of my house is as disastrous as this.

basement

Before company arrives I hide:  Mail that we’ve let pile up on the kitchen table. There’s always a couple of bills or a magazine that one of us has left lying around so I usually stuff it into a drawer to tidy up.

Most recent music download: Lips are Movin by Meghan Trainor

meghan-trainor

The last thing I bought online: My mala beads, which I blogged about here.

Holla for My Mala

I hate to shop for: I actually can’t think if anything I hate to shop for.

Favorite family ritual: Laying in bed with Brian and talking before we go to sleep. That’s one of my favorite things in the whole world. It’s even better if Oscar is curled up at the foot of the bed. Just me and my little family 🙂

I sleep in: Victoria’s Secret PJ pants and a T-shirt.

I have a style crush on: I usually love anything Miranda Kerr or Nicole Richie is wearing.

I’m currently reading: Insurgent

insurgent

What’s up with the ____ trend? Hmmmm…I don’t really get the whole ombre hair thing. I think there are only a select few people that can really pull it off.

How did I ever live without: Red wine! I used to hate it. Now I love it.

Happy Thursday everyone! I will see you all back here tomorrow for Friday Favorites!

Now it’s your turn. Pick one survey question and play along in the comments.

6 thoughts on “At My House Survey & Grilled Cheese Success

  1. Household chore I actually enjoy: Laundry 🙂 Folding laundry is kind of therapeutic for me and I like that I can watch TV while I’m doing it.

  2. LOVE that song my Meghan Trainer! So catchy and I ran to it this morning during the 5 mile trek I did :). Also, that pimped-out grilled cheese looks out of this world!

Leave a Reply

