Uncategorized

Friday Favorites #3

Happy Friday! I’m especially happy today because I’m working from home. My office has been under renovation for that last few months and today the building is closed so our new cubicles and offices can be set up. That means I’m sitting on the couch, coffee in hand with the gato curled up next to me. A work day can’t get any better than that!

So what are you guys up to? Any plans this weekend? We’re supposed to be going to visit a friend in Boston on Saturday for her birthday, but there’s a Nor’easter on the way. Depending on the weather, we may not be going anywhere.

Since it’s Friday, I’ll be doing the usual and linking up with Heather for Friday Favorites. I invite you to play along in the comments and tell me some of your favorite things too.

New Traveler’s Mug

traveler's mug

I grabbed this new traveler’s mug from Hannaford last week. As weird as it sounds, I actually didn’t have a traveler’s mug before. I had been carrying an actual coffee cup back and forth between work and home so I finally decided to invest in something I can use on the go. Also, I know I’ve said this before, but my work keyboard is disgusting. I swear it looked that gross when I got it and no amount of lysol wipes ever makes a difference. I’m really hoping for a new one soon.

Bedtime Reading

reading

Lately, I’ve been making time to read before bed. I’m almost done with Insurgent and making time for a chapter or two a night has been a great way to help me unwind. Brian took this picture of me. I didn’t even notice at the time, but I love how Oscar is curled up in my lap.

Express Chevron Portofino Shirt

portafino

I bought this shirt right after Christmas and I’m loving the way it looks paired with black skinnies and my black boots.

Ab Workout via Fitnessista

Barre abs

I love Gina’s blog The Fitnessista and yesterday she posted the perfect ab workout, which I tried out later that day. It’s a barre workout, but it really reminded me of pilates too because it’s pretty low impact and focuses on controlling the core.

Cupcake Malbec

cup_malbec_lg-_x550

I picked up this Malbec to go with dinner last night. I’m usually a Merlot girl, but I liked the Cupcake Malbec, although it was a little more tart than I’m used to. Brian was a fan too. Plus, the liquor store was having a sale, two Cupcakes wines for $20. Score!

Alright, Have a great weekend everyone. I will see you back here on Monday!

What are some of your favorite things this week?

6 thoughts on “Friday Favorites #3

  1. Wine sales are the best! At the Target where we shop, if you buy 6 bottles you get them 10% off (which makes it really tempting to buy that much instead of a bottle or two haha)

  2. I love those traveling mugs! I have a Tervis tumbler mug for tea, but it never seems that securely shut when I’m walking to class or have it in the side pocket of my backpack. I like that chevron shirt, too!

Leave a Reply

