Uncategorized

Fitness Favorites Survey

Fitness Favorites–that’s what I’m calling this old survey I decided to resurrect from Tina’s blog. I randomly stumbled onto it while searching the interwebs yesterday. This survey originally appeared two years ago, but it’s new to me and since I can’t pass up a good survey I figured why not, right? Pick a question or two and play along in the comments. I love taking a peek inside other’s fitness habits so I’m interested to hear what you guys have to say!

Five fitness items I can’t live without

fall run

Favorite pre-workout snack/meal: 

Since I typically run in the morning I don’t usually eat anything before I head out at 5am, but I do make sure to eat a snack before bed so I don’t wake up hungry, which is always an issue for me if I don’t eat a little something before calling it a night.

  • whole grain toast with almond butter
  • Kashi cereal
  • Oatmeal

On my fitness bucket list:

  • Take a barre class
  • Run a half marathon
  • Teach group fitness

Must-have tech tools

  • Nike Training Club app
  • NIke Running app
  • iPhone timer

track2.jpg

Top exercise gear:

Motivational mantra:

Fitness Quote

Motivational quote

Next big exercise goal:

Run a 10K–still not signed up yet though

Favorite cardio exercise:

Running!!!

Favorite strength moves:

  • tricep kickbacks
  • arnold presses
  • glute bridges
  • split lunges
  • reverse crunches

Now it’s your turn! Pick a few questions and leave the answer in the comments below. 

5 thoughts on “Fitness Favorites Survey

  1. I definitely couldn’t live without my foam roller either! And I am hoping to try a barre class (at a studio) in the next couple of weeks using ClassPass! My favorite pre-workout snack is a banana (eating one right now before my run…)

  2. Hi Chrissy! I love surveys, and this is a fun one. On my fitness list — take yoga at least once a week to get more flexible, and I’ve been sticking to it. Things I can’t live without — iPod, foam roller, protein powder for recovery, a resistance band for stretching and home workouts and multiple sneakers for weights or cardio! Happy running to you!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

