Friday Favorites

Friday Favorites #4

This week was a short one thanks to a snowstorm Tuesday, which gave me an unexpected work from home day. Too bad it wasn’t a real day off, but I guess as an adult that’s the only kind of “snow day” I get haha. On a happier note, it’s Friday! Woot woot! I’m going to spend the weekend relaxing and then packing for a business trip. I leave for Austin, Texas on Tuesday and I’ll be gone until Friday night. I’m hoping to set up some blog posts so I have most of the week covered while I’m gone, but If I miss a day or two I promise I’ll be back soon!

Alright, lets get down to the usual Friday business around here. Let’s talk about favorites!

ice cream

Neapolitan ice cream! I picked this up at Market Basket over the weekend and I’ve enjoyed several bowls of it even though it’s absolutely freezing outside. In my opinion, ice cream is an acceptable treat year round…even if I have to eat it snuggled under my electric blanket.

Opi Alpine Snow

I’ve been wearing OPI’s Alpine Snow this week. I’ve become obsessed with white nails and I love this color. I tried to take a picture of it on my nails last night, but I have very little overhead lighting in my place so I had to get close to the lamp near the couch, which resulted in this awkward hand selfie.

white nails

A hand model I am not.

Oscar

Snuggles with this guy.

Open-Lizard

Instantly Open Tight Hips with These 8 Stretches via POPSUGAR

That’s it for today. Have a great weekend everyone! I will see you all on Monday!

What are some of your favorite things this week?

8 thoughts on “Friday Favorites #4

  1. Oh goodness, I needed those thigh stretching tips. Thank you so much! Have fun in Austin! I was just there this past New Year’s with my fiance (then boyfriend) for a mini vacation. And it’s the city I was proposed to be wed in. 🙂

      1. Well, for really great restaurants, there are MANY! We didn’t have one bad meal out while we were there. Check out Magnolia Cafe, Gourdough’s (best meal we had there!), North by Northwest, Vino Vino, Since it was so cold and rainy when we were there, we enjoyed checking out a couple of museums (the Blanton museum is where I got engaged actually. 😉 ) Taking a tour of the State Capital building was actually nice. It’s not a very long tour, but the building itself is gorgeous. Walking along South Congress checking out the shops is fun!

Leave a Reply

