Travel

Back in Mass + Some Recent Phots

I’m back in good old Massachusetts after spending most of last week in Austin, Texas for work. I was really looking forward to some warmer weather, but it was rainy and in the 30’s the whole time I was there…which is still warmer than the Boston area, but not quite what I was expecting. It’s certainly good to be home, but most of my weekend was spent finishing work that I didn’t get to during my trip. While I don’t have anything too exciting to report, I thought I’d share a few photos I took while I was away.

plane

View from the window seat of the airplane.

Austin, TX airport

The baggage claim at the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. Gotta love the guitars…only in Austin!

hotel

I stayed at the Intercontinental–great service, great location. I highly recommend it. Here’s a pic of my room and the comfy king-sized bed.

burger

The juiciest burger ever, courtesy of room service. Delish!

omelet

One of the best omelets I’ve ever had. Spinach, cheese and mushroom with a side of red and green peppers and potatoes. Mmmmmm!

See you all tomorrow!

What did you do this weekend?

One thought on “Back in Mass + Some Recent Phots

Leave a Reply

