Workout Wednesday

10 Minute Ab Workout + I bought a Fitness Tracker

We’re still buried in snow here in the Boston area so I haven’t been to the gym as often as I’d like. Instead, I’ve been using my basement treadmill. I think I mentioned before that it’s stuck on an incline, which makes for one heck of a workout! I don’t do a lot of hill running so any treadmill work at an incline leaves my legs burning for days.

Speaking of burning, I have a 10 minute ab workout for you guys today. I did this one last night right in my living room.

10 minute ab workout

If you happen to try this out, let me know how it goes.

Now, as you could probably tell from the title of this post, I have one more thing to share with you on this lovely Workout Wednesday. I bought a fitness tracker. I ordered a Jawbone Up from the Khol’s website. They were having a sale so I got it for $60 rather than $129. I’d been eyeing it for a while and with the price drop I just couldn’t say no.

Jawbone UP

This is the second generation band (at least I think it is). I know it’s not the newest model, hence the price cut, but I still thought it was worth the investment. My Up band is supposed to arrive today so I’ll be heading straight to the mailbox on my way home from work. I’m excited to open it andย start playing around!

Anyone out there using a Jawbone Up? What do you think? Anyone using another type of activity tracker?

5 thoughts on “10 Minute Ab Workout + I bought a Fitness Tracker

    1. I’m so happy to hear that! I found so many horrer stories online about them breaking. I’m excited to try mine out, but since I didn’t buy the UP24 i’m worried it won’t last.

  1. I have the UP! I’ve had it for about a year and a half now and I love it! I go through spurts of wearing it because when we have a havey week of a lot of games since I can’t wear it on court I just leave it at home during that time to make sure I’m not miss placing it. But it is so wonderful. My favorite part of it is the sleep. My sleep pattern is all sorts of crazy and the smart alarm is great, I do notice feeling better when I wake up via the smart alarm then my phone alarm and hitting snooze multiple times. I don’t enter food really at all just because I’m not a huge food tracker but I do want to start using thay function more and more. Hope you like yours!!!!

Leave a Reply

