Beauty

Non-Toxic Beauty Products + A Way to Help Out a Great Cause

Remember when I told you guys about Think Dirty, the app that allows you to scan the barcode of your beauty products and see exactly what chemicals they contain? Well, ever since then I’ve been very conscious about the beauty products I use. I make it habit to read the ingredients listed on the back of my shampoo, body wash, moisturizer, etc. It’s actually really hard to find any products that don’t have sketchy chemicals in them, things that are considered carcinogens, endocrine disruptors, allergens and other substances that can be harmful.

A few weeks ago, a reader named Jessica Cintineo reached out to me and told me about Ava Anderson, a company that produces non-toxic beauty products without harmful chemicals. Jessica is a consultant with Ava Anderson. Full disclosure, she gave the chance to try the Ava Anderson body wash free of charge. I was a huge fan of it and now I’m hooked so I wanted to share my experience with you guys since I know many of you share my views on healthy living and sticking to products that are as natural as possible.

Ava Anderson products

The first thing I liked about the body wash was the ingredient list:

Aloe Barbadensis (aloe vera leaf juice)

Cocos Nucifera (coconut oil)

Coco Glucoside (derived from coconut oil and fruit sugar)

Vegetable Glycerin: (derived from plant oils)

Radish Root Ferment Extract: (has moisturizing and antimicrobial properties)

Helianthus Annus: (sunflower seed oil)

Xanthan Gum

Citrus Aurantifolia: (lime essential oil)

Citrus Medica Limonum: (lemon essential oil)

I’m sure I’m not the only one who recognizes the ingredients here. Right away I knew this was a product I would feel comfortable using. I even put the body wash in a travel sized bottle so I could take it with me on my recent work trip. In case you’re wondering, it smells like lime with a hint of coconut. That’s how I would describe it anyway. The gel also left my skin feeling incredibly smooth. Before trying this product, I was using Dove Moisturizing body wash and I was a little disappointed because even though it was supposed to be “moisturizing” I really felt like it wasn’t doing anything at all for my skin and it was as dry as ever. When I started using the Ava Anderson body wash I noticed a difference right away and my skin didn’t feel as irritated.

Check out the Ava Anderson website and look around. They have just about everything you can imagine: makeup, lotion, moisturizer, men’s aftershave…..

Here’s a link to Jessica’s consultant page on the website. If you decide to purchase anything please do so using the link I provided. I highly suggest you at least browse the site because I think you’ll be as impressed as I was with the company’s dedication to creating healthy, non-toxic products. And, like I said before, those are not easy to find.

I loved the body wash so much that I’ve already decided to go ahead and purchase the Ava Anderson Love fragrance oil. This purchase also supports a great cause called Caring for Connor, which you can read about below.

Additional Info:

Jessica’s email: jessica.cintineo@gmail.com

Fundraiser: Jessica is currently donating 15% of each sale to Caring for Connor, in honor of her mother’s former co-worker’s son. Connor can be seen in the photo below.

connor

 

He is two years old and has been diagnosed with Type B Leukemia. If you’d like to support Connor with a purchase you must use  Party ID# 53575 when you place your order. Anyone who chooses to participate will be entered into a raffle to win a 5 piece AvaBODY travel set.

Thank you in advance to anyone who decides to help out! Have a great Monday. I will see you all tomorrow.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Non-Toxic Beauty Products + A Way to Help Out a Great Cause

Leave a Reply

