weekends

A Weekend of Italian Food, Netflix and More Snow

Why do weekends always seem to go by so quickly? I’ll take more endless cups of coffee, Netflix marathons and red wine please. This weekend was full of all of those things and it was wonderful.

Friday night we laid low and stayed in. Brian made lemon chicken, we had a couple of glasses of wine and sat ourselves on the couch to watch a few episodes of Law and Order SVU.

red wine

Saturday, we met my sisters, my cousin Erica and her husband at Arturo’s, an Italian restaurant in Westboro. I’ve been one other time and my meal was delicious so I knew we’d be in for a treat. The pictures below came from TripAdvisor.

arturos_pics

 I ordered the chicken, broccoli and ziti with a glass of Cabernet Sauvignon. We all had a great time catching up. My cousin and her husband recently sold their condo and are getting ready to buy a house so we had lots to talk about. After dinner we went our separate ways and Brian and I decided to go to Sorentos (another Italian restaurant) on the way home for one more drink and a little dessert.

I ordered a Merlot this time and Brian ordered an Old Fashioned. We split a chocolate truffle that had chocolate gelato in the middle and cocoa and sugar powder sprinkled on top. Amazing!

sorentos_collage

Sunday began with a three mile run and an ab workout. Then I watched some Netflix, blogged and cleaned. Nothing super exciting to report, but for a weekend it wasn’t too shabby. Now it’s back to the real world and on with the work week!

Tell me one thing you did this weekend….

10 thoughts on “A Weekend of Italian Food, Netflix and More Snow

Leave a Reply

