Beauty

My Everyday Beauty Products

Remember my What’s In Your Makeup Bag post? Well, this is very similar. I love hearing about the beauty products other women swear by so I figured we’d take a peek into my cabinet and hopefully you’ll share your favorites too.

Hair/Body

hair products

Ava Anderson Body Wash: I wrote about it here.

Ion Purifying Solutions: This is the BEST shampoo for anyone with oily hair. My hair is very fine so most shampoos and conditioners weigh my locks down, making them appear greasy as the day goes on. The Ion shampoo was a Sally’s Beauty find and it works wonders. Even better, it’s Paraban free.

Lee Stafford Treatment for Hair That Never Grows Past a Certain Length: This product is something a ton of bloggers have written about. I decided to give it a try on a whim since I’ve never been successful at growing my hair out. I’ve been using it once a week and I’ve noticed my hair is much softer. It has grown a little, but it’s difficult to know if that’s a result of the treatment or not. Either way, it makes my hair feel great!

Body/Face

face products

Aveeno Daily Moisturizer: I use this cream before bed during the winter months. It’s a little heavy for everyday use, but it keeps my skin nice and soft during the harsh New England winters. Aveeno is another Paraben free brand.

Clean and Clear Deep Action Exfoliating Scrub: I use this scrub a few days a week while I’m getting ready for bed.

Ponds Dry Skin Cream: I use this in the morning before putting my makeup on and then again at night right after I wash my face. It’s hypoallergenic and it won’t clog your pores. It’ll just leave your face silky smooth.

Fragrance

Ava Anderson

Since I loved the Ava Anderson body wash so much, I decided to order the Love Fragrance Oil. Like the rest of the Ava Anderson products, this contains no harmful chemicals or toxins. It also smells like candy.

Sally Hansen Miracle Gel

Sally Hansen Miracle Gel

I received two bottles of Sally Hansen Miracle Gel nail polish for Christmas and I fell in love with how smooth the polish looks and how long it lasts. I bought these two bottles over the weekend. The brownish colored one is called “Spice Age.” The magenta looking one is called “Mad Women.”

Your turn! What are some of your favorite beauty products?

4 thoughts on “My Everyday Beauty Products

    1. They advertise that it lasts two weeks without chipping, but I’ve never let it go that long. I usually change it after about a week because I get sick of the color, but it always holds up really well for me. I tend to chip regular polish in about two days.

Leave a Reply

