Friday Favorites

Friday Favorites #6

TGIF! Sorry I didn’t post yesterday. My work life has been somewhat stressful lately so I just needed a day off to think a little. Anyway, enough with the excuses, it’s Friday. I’m looking forward to the weekend. Who else is with me? I have a feeling it’s going to be  a busy one. It’s my cousin’s 40th birthday so I’m going to a little party on Saturday. Other than that I have some housekeeping things to take care of that should keep me occupied.

Ok, lets get down to the usual Friday business around here. Per usual, I’ll be linking up with Heather for Friday Favorites. Here we go!

House of Cards

house of cards

Today marks the return of House of Cards, which means tonight Brian and I will be on the couch with a bottle of wine binge watching the series….and I can’t wait! We are hooked on this show. Any other fans out there?

Sally Hansen Miracle Gel Nail Polish

Sally Hansen Miracle Gel

I’m particularly loving the magenta colored polish called “Mad Women.” I was worried it might be a little too bright, but it’s a nice jewel tone.

Fitness Blender Total Body Workout

total body workout

I did this total body Fitness Blender workout on Tuesday and I’m still sore. It’s insane, but in a good way! I love feeling the burn after a good workout.

Green Tea w/Almond Milk

green tea

I have Ashley @ A Lady Goes West to thank for this one. Whenever I read her WIAW Wednesday posts I always see her green tea with cashew milk (I think). I’ve had green tea many times before, but never with any kind of milk so I decided to try it and now I’m hooked. I actually skipped my usual morning coffee in favor of this concoction a few times this week. Thanks Ashley!

Dark Chocolate Almonds

dark chocolate almonds

I was looking for a snack to bring to work the other day and I stumbled across these in the cabinet. Brian must have bought them because I know I didn’t, but I decided to try them anyway. I’m not entirely sure what the sugar content is, but it’s probably higher than I’d like. Either way the almonds are a delicious and filling snack.

That’s it for me this week. Now it’s your turn. What are some your Friday Favorites?

7 thoughts on “Friday Favorites #6

    1. I used to put milk in black tea too when I was younger. My parents do that all the time. The almond milk in green tea is good. It looks terrible, but I think it gives the tea a smoother taste. Sometimes green tea alone is too strong for me.

  1. I cannot wait to watch season 3 of house of cards! I for some reason had the 23rd in my mind so when I got onto Netflix to see if it was there last night I realized I was a day early! Those almonds look gooooood! Just that perfect amount of sweet with the chocolate it seems like.

  2. I’m loving House of Cards but I’m only watching it on the treadmill to make it last! Let’s be honest, I’ll probably start cheating on that rule soon, but so far, so good!

Leave a Reply

