weekends

Dino’s Trattoria and a Week of Workouts

This weekend seemed to go by in a blink. Saturday morning started the way it always does with a hot mug of coffee and a bowl of Kashi cereal, but instead of browsing the news and reading blogs, Brian and I snuck in an episode of House of Cards before parting ways and heading to our respective gyms. I ran three miles on the treadmill and completed this upper/lower body workout. 

We spent the rest of the morning taking care of a few things around the house and then around 2:00 we headed to Dinos Trattoria to celebrate my cousin’s 40th birthday. Dino’s is a local Italian restaurant. It’s small and not especially impressive looking on the inside, but the food is GOOD!

Dino's Trattoria

It was nice to have my family all together and to see some of my little cousins who are 2 years old, 7 months old and 4 months old. They’re all so adorable. I just want to pinch their little cheeks! Unfortunately, I didn’t get a picture of me with any of the little ones, but I did get this one of my mom and little Ethan.

ethan

Around 5:00 we headed to Market Basket for our weekly grocery shopping haul. Then later we sat our butts on the couch for a few more episodes of House of Cards before calling it a night.

Sunday we went to Fitchburg for lunch with Brian’s parents then headed home so Brian could grade papers and I could tackle my mountain of laundry before the work week started again.

Since it’s the start of a new week today, I also want to quickly recap last week’s workouts. You can see my runs in the screenshot from Runkeeper below.

runnkeeper

M: run

T: 40 min Fitness Blender total body workout

W: run

Th: upper/lower body combo

F: run

S: run

Su: run/15 min Nike Training Club abs

Have a great Monday everyone! I’ll see you all back here bright and early tomorrow.

What’s one thing you did this weekend?

2 thoughts on “Dino’s Trattoria and a Week of Workouts

  1. I can’t wait to be able to dive into house of cards. I’m waiting for when Billy and I have time together to! Little Ethan is so cute:) I spent a lot of time with my mom this weekend since she went to Texas with me and it was great to have that because I’ve been so busy lately, basically home to sleep lol, that we haven’t had that in a while!

Leave a Reply

