day in the life · meals · WIAW

A Day of Eats

Hi! As most of you already know, I write my blog posts the night before and schedule them to go live in the morning. That means I’m coming to you right now from the Nissan Service Center where I’m patiently waiting for an oil change and something to be fixed. I’m not exactly sure what it is, but when I checked in I was notified there is a parts recall for my 2013 Rogue so they are going to switch out the problem part for free. Fine by me!

Today, I thought we’d take a look at a day of eats. All food pictured here was consumed on Monday. Now I know today is not WIAW and I don’t usually partake in the sharing of my food, but that’s only because I’m sure I would bore you guys half to death since I eat a lot of the same things. However, it’s been a while since I did a post like this and now is as good a time as any.

Monday was an off day from the gym so I got to sleep in a little longer. I rolled out of bed at 5:45, took a shower and then sat down with a cup of coffee with almond milk and a bowl of Kashi Go Lean with  sliced strawberries.

Kashi Go lean

Then it was off to work! I get into the office anywhere between 7:30 and 7:45 and after checking email I always make a second cup of something. It used to be coffee, but lately that has been replaced with green tea and almond milk.

Green tea

I know it looks sort of disgusting, but it’s good!

Next up was a snack at 9:30. I forgot to take a picture, but I ate dark chocolate flavored almonds. The bag is pictured below.

bluediamond

These are absolutely delicious and despite the name they really aren’t too high in sugar and have the same amount of calories (or close to it) as a regular serving of almonds. Plus, they fill me up! Lots of protein!

Next came lunch around 12:00. I ate a bagel with almond butter, but not just any almond butter, chocolate coconut almond butter! Some sort of almond butter sandwich is my standard meal when I don’t have leftovers to take to work. It’s my lazy go-to.

bagel

I never eat really big meals, but I do eat a lot of snacks throughout the day. Case in point, my 3:00 snack was an apple.

apple

Then I wolfed down a package of peanut butter crackers on my way to my 6:15 oil change appointment since I knew I’d be starving. I wish I had brought another piece of fruit with me, but the PB crackers were a last minute thought as I was dashing out the door this morning.

Dinner…FINALLY! Was tacos. Woot! Woot! That means my lunch tomorrow will be a taco bowl, which is basically a taco without the soft shell.

tacos

So that it’s it my friends. That’s what a day of eats looks like for me. On days where I bring leftovers to work, my meals aren’t so carb heavy, but other than that this is pretty standard.

Do you have any go-to meals?

11 thoughts on “A Day of Eats

  1. Lately my go to meals are smoothies and eggs for breakfast, and some sort of salad/veggie combo for lunch. Actually my lunches are sometimes pretty weird, but they usually taste good! I just try not to eat in front of other people at work:)

  2. I have a 2012 Rogue. I actually found out about the recall when I had the TV on while on the treadmill at the gym a few weeks ago. I was still never notified by Nissan about it though. I still need to take it in to get the recall taken care of one of these days! 😊

  3. I have a 2013 Rogue too! I went for my oil change last week and was told of the recall. While they took care of it for free, I wish they gave me the heads up as the appointment took a little longer than normal.

  4. A taco bowl sounds like such good work leftovers!! I love bagels as a snack – it would be a good quick grab for lunch at work too! Hope your week is going well hun!

Leave a Reply

